Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (193) - TV Shows (1) - DVDs (1)

Into the Abyss: A Tale of Death, a Tale of Life review

Posted : 3 years ago on 7 August 2014 10:03 (A review of Into the Abyss: A Tale of Death, a Tale of Life)

Another well-made documentary from Herzog and another terrible story of murder revealed in documentary form.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Princess of Montpensier review

Posted : 3 years ago on 4 August 2014 04:42 (A review of The Princess of Montpensier)

An intriguing story with with respectable performances but nothing new here for a period piece. At the same time the mostly unknown cast was refreshing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

How to Survive a Plague review

Posted : 3 years ago on 4 August 2014 04:30 (A review of How to Survive a Plague)

A strong documentary that would serve as a nice double bill with "Dallas Buyers Club". I was a just a child when all this was going on so it was cool to see what was really happening.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Babies review

Posted : 3 years ago on 3 August 2014 05:18 (A review of Babies)

A cool experiment with decent payoff. Showing a few more families and babies would have helped their message come across more, I think.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pitch Perfect review

Posted : 3 years ago on 2 August 2014 09:29 (A review of Pitch Perfect)

A second-rate movie with fun musical numbers. It was basically a college version of "Glee" but with less character development.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Nativity Story review

Posted : 3 years ago on 1 August 2014 04:14 (A review of The Nativity Story)

A "realistic" interpretation of Jesus' origin, likely trying to profit off the "Passion" success. Probably a film I won't have a desire to see again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Alps review

Posted : 3 years ago on 1 August 2014 04:00 (A review of Alps)

Starts off strange and gets stranger, but not in a memorable way. I ended up getting annoyed by the characters and looked for evolutions that never came.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Warrior's Way review

Posted : 3 years ago on 1 August 2014 03:44 (A review of The Warrior's Way)

I really like the genre blending and the special and digital effects. The action was great but the story is completely average.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Detropia review

Posted : 3 years ago on 1 August 2014 03:32 (A review of Detropia)

This inefficient documentary on the sad state of Detroit makes the tried inspiration ineffective. The subject matter is no doubt interesting and I like the small glimmering amount of hope for their city.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Speed Racer review

Posted : 3 years ago on 1 August 2014 07:44 (A review of Speed Racer)

This movie is one of the coolest looking movie but the dialogue and script is horrendous and the actors look lost, probably because they're trying to act on 100% green screen.

I like to compare it to Kanye West music. Great production, beats, etc. But terrible rapping/lyrics


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block