Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (197) - TV Shows (1) - DVDs (1)

Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 15 August 2014 01:19 (A review of Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead)

An inspiring documentary about rebooting your life with juicing. I thought the first half was pretty standard and I would have left feeling informed but then it takes a delightful turn when Joe meets a truck driver who wants to change his life...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

South of the Border review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 11 August 2014 01:06 (A review of South of the Border)

I'll admit I have a new look at how the governments are run down there... but did I get the whole truth? A question I ask myself after many documentaries, but this one is by Stone; so it's an even more important question.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

American Animal review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 9 August 2014 07:53 (A review of American Animal)

Some interesting and crazy monologues are the main attraction to this half baked philosophical movie.
The IMDb rating is probably an indication to how unreachable this is to most audiences.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Once Upon a Time in Anatolia review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 9 August 2014 10:36 (A review of Once Upon a Time in Anatolia)

Once upon a time in beautiful cinematography and slow-paced lengthy scenes with minimal plot advancement...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Into the Abyss: A Tale of Death, a Tale of Life review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 7 August 2014 10:03 (A review of Into the Abyss: A Tale of Death, a Tale of Life)

Another well-made documentary from Herzog and another terrible story of murder revealed in documentary form.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Princess of Montpensier review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 4 August 2014 04:42 (A review of The Princess of Montpensier)

An intriguing story with with respectable performances but nothing new here for a period piece. At the same time the mostly unknown cast was refreshing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

How to Survive a Plague review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 4 August 2014 04:30 (A review of How to Survive a Plague)

A strong documentary that would serve as a nice double bill with "Dallas Buyers Club". I was a just a child when all this was going on so it was cool to see what was really happening.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Babies review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 3 August 2014 05:18 (A review of Babies)

A cool experiment with decent payoff. Showing a few more families and babies would have helped their message come across more, I think.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pitch Perfect review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 2 August 2014 09:29 (A review of Pitch Perfect)

A second-rate movie with fun musical numbers. It was basically a college version of "Glee" but with less character development.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Nativity Story review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 1 August 2014 04:14 (A review of The Nativity Story)

A "realistic" interpretation of Jesus' origin, likely trying to profit off the "Passion" success. Probably a film I won't have a desire to see again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block