Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (190) - TV Shows (1) - DVDs (1)

Babies review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 3 August 2014 05:18 (A review of Babies)

A cool experiment with decent payoff. Showing a few more families and babies would have helped their message come across more, I think.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pitch Perfect review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 2 August 2014 09:29 (A review of Pitch Perfect)

A second-rate movie with fun musical numbers. It was basically a college version of "Glee" but with less character development.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Nativity Story review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 1 August 2014 04:14 (A review of The Nativity Story)

A "realistic" interpretation of Jesus' origin, likely trying to profit off the "Passion" success. Probably a film I won't have a desire to see again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Alps review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 1 August 2014 04:00 (A review of Alps)

Starts off strange and gets stranger, but not in a memorable way. I ended up getting annoyed by the characters and looked for evolutions that never came.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Warrior's Way review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 1 August 2014 03:44 (A review of The Warrior's Way)

I really like the genre blending and the special and digital effects. The action was great but the story is completely average.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Detropia review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 1 August 2014 03:32 (A review of Detropia)

This inefficient documentary on the sad state of Detroit makes the tried inspiration ineffective. The subject matter is no doubt interesting and I like the small glimmering amount of hope for their city.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Speed Racer review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 1 August 2014 07:44 (A review of Speed Racer)

This movie is one of the coolest looking movie but the dialogue and script is horrendous and the actors look lost, probably because they're trying to act on 100% green screen.

I like to compare it to Kanye West music. Great production, beats, etc. But terrible rapping/lyrics


0 comments, Reply to this entry

JCVD review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 1 August 2014 07:30 (A review of JCVD)

The muscles from Brussels plays himself in a film that's actually more watchable than laughable... could be a first for the actor.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Instinct review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 1 August 2014 07:24 (A review of Instinct)

These filmmakers clearly have poor instinct. Cuba clearly trying too hard to match the successful energy of "Jerry Maguire" but can't because the writing is so awful.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Georgia review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 1 August 2014 07:17 (A review of Georgia)

Two annoying characters bring each other down and bring me down. I'm feeling down just writing this shoddy review.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block