Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (203) - TV Shows (1) - DVDs (1)

Carbon Nation review

Posted : 4 years, 1 month ago on 22 August 2014 12:52 (A review of Carbon Nation)

Another depressing documentary on why we are destroying the earth that tries to also give us hope. Overall, enjoyable but not a game changer.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hit and Run review

Posted : 4 years, 1 month ago on 22 August 2014 12:20 (A review of Hit and Run)

This movie is about the most dangerous trip to a job interview. Not entirely funny but plenty of entertaining characters.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

9 Songs review

Posted : 4 years, 1 month ago on 21 August 2014 04:50 (A review of 9 Songs)

About 8 Songs too much. The sex scenes were too much for what I got out of it with story and the concert footage was boring because the music wasn't all that good.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Longest Yard (2005) review

Posted : 4 years, 1 month ago on 21 August 2014 04:47 (A review of The Longest Yard (2005))

The longest time I've sat unhappy with a Sandler film. A completely lazy effort for a remake of a film that wasn't all that great in the first place. A movie filled with dumb humor and cliches.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Little Nicky (2000) review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 16 August 2014 04:04 (A review of Little Nicky (2000))

Possibly Sandler's worst film, and that's saying a lot. This was released at the height of his popularity, after a string of hits; so I feel like it was almost as if he was seeing how much horrible humor he could get away with.

This is also one of the worst films I saw in the theater, I felt embarrassed being there.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Beyond the Valley of the Dolls (1970) review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 16 August 2014 03:12 (A review of Beyond the Valley of the Dolls (1970))

A rather silly sequel to a movie that at least tried. It lost a lot of the enjoyable elements the first movie had. Sequels tended to be better around this time so it's rather surprising the lesser value.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fat, Sick Nearly Dead review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 15 August 2014 01:19 (A review of Fat, Sick Nearly Dead)

An inspiring documentary about rebooting your life with juicing. I thought the first half was pretty standard and I would have left feeling informed but then it takes a delightful turn when Joe meets a truck driver who wants to change his life...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

South of the Border review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 11 August 2014 01:06 (A review of South of the Border)

I'll admit I have a new look at how the governments are run down there... but did I get the whole truth? A question I ask myself after many documentaries, but this one is by Stone; so it's an even more important question.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

American Animal review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 9 August 2014 07:53 (A review of American Animal)

Some interesting and crazy monologues are the main attraction to this half baked philosophical movie.
The IMDb rating is probably an indication to how unreachable this is to most audiences.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Once Upon a Time in Anatolia review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 9 August 2014 10:36 (A review of Once Upon a Time in Anatolia)

Once upon a time in beautiful cinematography and slow-paced lengthy scenes with minimal plot advancement...


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block